## BUDDHIST COUNCIL OF QUEENSLAND INC.

AN UMBRELLA ORGANIZATION REPRESENTING BUDDHISTS THROUGH BUDDHIST GROUPS AND INSTITUTIONS

ABN 69 825 774 318

E-MAIL buddhist\_council@hotmail.com

Address. P.O. Box 4510, Loganholme DC,

Loganholme DC, Queensland, 4129, Contacts. Terry O'Connor (Pres) Mob 0422 819 379 Lynn O'Connor (Sec) Home 07 3388 0143 Mob 0422 819 379

## MINUTES FOR ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF BUDDHIST COUNCIL OF QUEENSLAND

MEETING DATE: 21<sup>ST</sup> MAY 2005 TIME: 1.15PM

**VENUE:** MANDALA ROOM of "KARUNA HOUSE" 27 Cartwright St. Windsor QLD 4030

**ATTENDANCE:** Jim Ferguson; Lynn O'Connor; Terry O'Connor; Melissa Noble; Robin Harvey; Tanuja Sarath-Chandra; Dilani Sarath-Chandra; Robert Assink; Kim Hollow; Julie Khou; David Wee; Chee W Wong; Jay Maharage; Kaluparage (Siri) Fernando; Yeshe Khadro; Ven. Wu Wie; Ven. Wu Sheng; Ven. Wu Chin; Peter Lester; Rahu Sarath-Chandra; Vineetha Sarath-Chandra; Imdrani Fernando:

**QUORUM:** YES

APOLOGIES: Amithaba Buddhist Association Qld; Chung Tian Temple

CHAIRPERSON: Terry O'Connor SECRETARY: Lynn O'Connor

Terry's welcome and thanking of Karuna for hosting this Annual General Meeting. Followed by one minutes silence to reflect on today's events.

Jim Ferguson's housekeeping. Individual introductions.

## **CONFIRMATION OF 2004 AGM MINUTES**

Moved: Rahu Sarath-Chandra Seconded: Vineetha Sarath-Chandra

President's Report given by Terry O'Connor,

Treasurer's Report given by Lynn O'Connor,

Rahu Sarath-Chandra objected to the use of the word <u>loss</u> used in the Treasurer's Report. There was some discussion on the subject. Sarath suggested the use of another word or term but there was no resolution passed. The word loss has been kept. The then treasurer had the assistance of a qualified accountant to make the report and this is the word that she used.

The 2002 Audit Report is missing from all paperwork, the secretary is to contact the Auditor for that year to obtain a copy of the Audit.

Moved: Rahu Sarath-Chandra Seconded: Yeshe Khadro

All positions were declared vacant. The following nominations were received.

President: Terry O'Connor Proposed: Lynn O'Connor Seconded: Jay Maharage Jim Ferguson Proposed: Veronica Kaczmarowski Seconded: Kim Hollow

Froposed. Veronica Raczmarowski Seconded. Kim Hollov

Votes: Terry 3

Jim 11 Abstained: 8

Secretary: Lynn O'Connor		Proposed: Jim Ferguson	Seconded: Kim Hollow
Votes: Abstained	17 5		
Treasurer: Kaluparage (Siri) Fernando		Proposed: Robert Assink	Seconded: J. Maharage
Votes: Abstained:	15 7		
Vice President: Kim Hollow		Proposed: Chee W Wong	Seconded: Peter Lester
Votes: Terry Kim Abstained	4 8 10		
Other committee	positions to be held	by the following:	
		nee W Wong, Terry O'Connor, Po	
The meeting concl	uded at 2.35pm and foll	owed by afternoon tea, kindly s	supplied by Karuna Services.
NEXT COMMITTE	E MEETING:		
<b>Date:</b> June 4 <sup>th</sup> 200 <b>Time:</b> 1.00pm <b>Venue:</b> Karuna Ho			
CHAIRPERSON			
SECRETARY			
DATE			